top of page



The Univerzitet Crne Gore (University of Montenegro) is the oldest and the largest higher education, scientific and art institution in Montenegro. Founded on April 2nd, 1974, in Podgorica, the University is comprised of 19 faculties and three scientific institutes, with more than 20,000 students distributed over a number of campuses throughout the country, with its main campus and headquarters being located in the capital city of Montenegro, Podgorica.

The values of the University of Montenegro lie in academic excellence, autonomy, creativity and the freedom to create, as well as in supporting teachers, researchers and students in an effort to raise their profile among the national and international public in the areas of their discipline.

The University of Montenegro is an integrated public university, organized according to the principles of the Bologna Declaration, with curricula harmonized with those of the most respectable European universities. This, as well as the numerous agreements and programmes in which the University participates, enables mobility without barriers within the European Higher Education Area for students, teachers and administrative staff.

The University is continuously engaged in the restructuring and modernisation of all study programmes and their harmonisation with modern achievements and the labour market needs through, amongst other, obligatory practical work.


For more information contact:

bottom of page