top of page
  • secretariat5561

University of Liechtenstein becomes a signatory of the Magna Charta Universitatum

NUSCT is pleased to announce that member University of Liechtenstein has become a signatory of the Magna Charta Universitatum, thus underlying the network’s commitment to the principles of the Magna Charta, already underwritten by members University of Andorra, the University of the Faroe Islands, the University of Gibraltar, the University of Greenland, the University of Malta, the University of the Mediterranean of Montenegro, the University of Montenegro, the University of Nicosia, and the University of San Marino.

The Magna Charta Universitatum is a document that was originally signed by 388 rectors and heads of universities from all over Europe and beyond on 18 September 1988, coinciding with the 900th anniversary of the University of Bologna.

The Magna Charta Universitatum Declaration contains principles of academic freedom and institutional autonomy as a guideline for good governance and self-understanding of universities, present and future.


bottom of page