top of page
  • secretariat5561

Multilateral Exchange Agreements Signed Amongst NUSCT Universities

After the creation, just a year ago, of the Network of Universities of Small Countries and Territories, NUSCT, its six university members (University of Andorra, University of Gibraltar, University of Greenland, University of Liechtenstein, University of San Marino and University of Malta) signed two unprecedented multilateral agreements to foster the exchange of students and staff (faculty and administrative and technical staff) amongst all of the Network members.

The Agreements were signed in Malta in the course of the Network’s 2nd Rectors’ Meeting, on Monday, April 8, 2029, and aim to enrich the academic and professional experiences of students and staff by giving them the opportunity to know other countries  with similar socio-political and economic characteristics and different university systems. The stays will usually be for one semester.

NUSCT is a network led by the University of Andorra to enable  universities in small countries that share similar characteristics and contexts establish collaborations, share strategies and best practices, and have a unified voice in international fora.

April 8, 2019


bottom of page