Welcome to the NUSCT

As Rector of the Universitat d’Andorra, and President of the NUSCT I would like to welcome you the Network of Universities of Small Countries and Territories (NUSCT).



Miquel Nicolau i Vila
Rector of the Universitat d’Andorra
President of the NUSCT


On 2nd March, the Constitutive Meeting of NUSCT was held at the University of Andorra.

It was a very stimulating gathering of representatives from the University of Malta, the University of Greenland, the University of Liechtenstein, the University of San Marino, the University of Gibraltar and, of course, the Universitat d’Andorra, which hosted the event.

All the universities attending had the opportunity to acquaint one another with our respective countries and institutions, and to confirm that it is shared challenges that have brought us all together.

We all agreed that our Network will provide unique opportunities for all our universities, be they in benchmarking, in collaborative projects, in leveraging our combined strength to promote our very specific needs in international higher education as well as in many other areas.

The enthusiasm has been such that we have immediately formed a working group to identify and propose initial multilateral collaborative projects to be launched this year.

I and all of the founding partners of NUSCT are very much interested in integrating new universities to the NUSCT network.

Please do not hesitate to contact secretariat@nusct.net for additional information.