2nd NUSCT Rectors’ Meeting. April 8, 2019

The Network of Universities of Small Countries and Territories (NUSCT) grows and underwrites multilateral agreements for students,  and for faculty and staff exchanges

 The members  of the Network of Universities of Small Countries and Territories (NUSCT) –  the University of  Andorra, the University of Gibraltar,  the University of Greenland,  the University of Malta, and the University of the Republic of San Marino  (with the excused absence of the University of Liechtenstein)   gathered on 8 April, 2019 at the Università ta’ Malta, in Valletta, for the  2nd NUSCT Rectors’ Meeting,

The NUSCT representatives formally executed  two landmark Multilateral Agreements for  Student and  for Faculty & Staff Exchanges.

The meeting included presentations by experts of the University of Malta on the opportunities of ledger technologies for universities , and on the challenge of scale in higher education.

The assembled delegates also welcomed to NUSCT its seventh member, the University of Montenegro.

NUSCT was created to address challenges  that are specific to higher education institutions that operate in socio-political and economic contexts of small countries and territories through benchmarking, information-sharing,  best practices and collaborative projects.

More information at www.nusct.net

Contact: Secretariat@nusct.net

April, 2019